Skip to content

To report a serious incident to DEM, as required by Section 85(2) of the Petroleum and Geothermal Energy Act 2000, licensees should contact the serious incident reporting hotline on: (08) 8463 6666.

The Minister for Energy and Mining, Dan van Holst Pellekaan, has announced new acreage releases in the Cooper and Otway Basins.

Five (5) new petroleum exploration licences (PEL) in the Cooper Basin and three (3) new petroleum exploration licence (PEL) in the Otway Basin are being offered by the South Australian Government on the basis of work program bidding.

For more information:

NEW - Cooper Basin Release Acreage Blocks CO2019 A-E

NEW - Otway Basin Release acreage Block OT2019 A-C